League History

<h2>History of the League</h2>
Jimmy Pierson and Kenny Anders started the league in 1989. They had 74 kids, which included cheerleaders, spread across 3 teams. They played on a softball field in Lee Town and practiced wherever they could find enough grass. The league was incorporated that same year as a non-profit corporation.

Today we have about 700 kids on six teams and still trying to find enough grass to play and practice on. Fortunately land has been donated directly behind Weis grocery store off of the Rt. 9 bypass for the Charles C. Marcus football complex.

Each of the 6 teams has a PeeWee (6-7), Freshman (8-9), Junior Varsity (10-11), and Varsity (12-13) squad that includes its compliment of cheerleaders. Once selected for a team, during the yearly draft, the child will remain on that team until they reach the maximum age of 13. All their siblings will participate on that same team as well.